Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Jane de Winter Releases Supporter List

In a recent campaign update, Council At-Large candidate Jane de Winter released a list of supporters. She has been making the rounds because this is a long list. Here it is:

Mary Boergers, former State Senator, D17
Henry Lee, former Member Montgomery County Board of Education
Pete Fosselman, Mayor, Town of Kensington
David Lublin, Mayor, Town of Chevy Chase
Aaron Kaufman, Montgomery County Commission on Disabilities
Chris Bruch, former Councilman, Town of Kensington
Grace Rivera-Ovens, Upcounty Community Leader
Gregory Wims, Victims Rights Foundation
Marcia Tollefson, Garrett Park
Carmen Larsen, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Ann Black, Germantown
Sharon St.Pierre, Community Leader Olney
J. Henry Montes, Montgomery County Latino Advisory Committee
Stan Tsai, Organization of Chinese Americans
Jeanne-Marie McElhaney, Kensington
Lisa Kaeser, Garrett Park
Anna Stokes, Luxmanor
Debi Mengering, Board Montgomery County Swim League
Terri Salus, Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster PTAs
Lisa and Mark Fisher, Kensington
Brenda Martin, Seneca Valley PTSA leader
Juan Cardenas, Upcounty Advisory Board
Marylin and Reynold Pierre, North Potomac
Ken Jackson Sr., Silver Spring
Susan and Bruce Bender, North Bethesda
Mary and Ricardo Carvajal, Rockville
Amy Kines, Rockville
Jane Fairweather, Bethesda Chevy Chase Chamber of Commerce
Sue Christakos, Luxmanor
Allen and Liz Brinker, Farmland
Lisa Kaeser, Garrett Park
April Keyes, Germantown
Jane Mangold, North Bethesda
Barbara Ferry, Walter Johnson Cluster Coordinator
Allyson Morrison, Watkins Mill Community Leader
Shari Campbell, NAACP Parents Council
Crystal DeVance-Wilson, East County
Janel Hino and Pat Scully, Burtonsville
J. Alberto Martinez, Garrett Park
Elin Quigley, Garrett Park
Jean Decker, North Bethesda
Kien Lee, Governor's Commission on New Americans
Anne Turner, Special Education Advocate
Nahid Tootoonchi, Garrett Park
Pam and Tony Marquez, Luxmanor
John Hall, Rockville
Prince Havely, Silver Spring
Bob Knoll, President, Garrett Park Estates/White Flint Park Citizens Association
Chih Chow, Blair PTSA Delegate
George Gadbois, Wheaton Community Leader
Carol Salsbury, Silver Spring
Doris Marshall, Tamarack Triangle
Marilyn Balcombe, Germantown Task Force
Ray Moreno, Downcounty Community Leader, Silver Spring
Kathleen Bainbridge, retired MCPS principal
Shawn Rubbin, Kensington
Debbie Williams, Kensington
Carlyn Moyer, Germantown
Mary Anna Culkin, Asbury Village
Lin-Lin Mao, North Bethesda
Michael Ionno and Debbie Ionno Atkins, Garrett Park
Yvette Monroe, Member Educational Enrichment Committee, City of Gaithersburg
Laura Roberts, former PTA President Kensington Parkwood ES
Lori and John Collins, Walter Johnson HS Community
Suzanne Hickey, Jack of All Trades Videography
Juan Johnson, Seneca Valley Community
David and Cindy Meredith, Kensington
Nic Stearns, Founder, Arts Stream
MaryAnn Bowen, Silver Spring
Karin Green, Garrett Park
Richard Turner, Rockville
Carol Alderson, Kensington
Maria Garcia, Germantown Community Leader.

* Organization names listed for informational purposes only and do not imply any endorsement from the organization.