Wednesday, May 19, 2010

Progressive Maryland Announces Early Endorsements

Progressive Maryland has announced its first round of endorsements for state and county offices. The organization will make more endorsements in July.

Here are the group’s early endorsements in Montgomery County.

Delegate Anne Kaiser, District 14
Senator Rob Garagiola, District 15
Delegate Kathleen Dumais, District 15
Delegate Brian Feldman, District 15
Senator Brian Frosh, District 16
Delegate Bill Frick, District 16
Delegate Susan Lee, District 16
Delegate Ana Sol Gutierrez, District 18
Senator Jamie Raskin, District 20
Delegate Sheila Hixson, District 20
Delegate Tom Hucker, District 20
Delegate Heather Mizeur, District 20
Delegate Charles Barkley, District 39
Delegate Kirill Reznik, District 39

Delegate Karen Montgomery for Senator in District 14
Eric Luedtke for Delegate in District 14
Bonnie Cullison for Delegate in District 19
Jay Hutchins for Delegate in District 19

Progressive Maryland has not yet endorsed anyone in the contested District 17, 19 or 39 Senate primaries. Nor have they yet endorsed in any county-level races in Montgomery.

Following is their full statewide release.