Thursday, March 10, 2011

How did the Delegates Vote? Part Two

This is part two in a series of posts about how delegates voted yesterday on amendments to the marriage equality bill. See the previous post for information about the content of the amendments. This post looks at how delegates from Prince George's--all Democrats--voted.

Fifteen delegates voted against all amendments: Barnes (21), Frush (21), Pena-Melnyk (21), Gaines (22), Healey (22), Ross (22), Hubbard (23), Holmes (23), Davis (25), Turner (26), Valderrama (26), Proctor (27A), Vallario (27A), Niemann (47), and Ivey (47).

Del. Griffith (25) voted against all of the amendments except he didn't vote on the Braveboy referendum amendment.

Del. Valentino-Smith (23) and Walker (26) voted for three of the amendments but against the Serafini amendment to change the title of the bill.

Del. Alston (24) voted for three of the amendments but against the Afzali amendment banning the teaching of "homosexuality" in schools.

Del. Howard (24) voted against two of the amendments but didn't cast votes on the Braveboy referendum amendment and the Serafini bill title amendment.

Dels. Braveboy (25) and Vaughn (24) had the same unique voting pattern. They both voted for the Braveboy and Serafini amendments, didn't vote on the Donoghue amendment to permit discrimination against same-sex couples in adoption, and against Afzali amendment on teaching about "homosexuality" in schools.

Del. Summers (47) was excused from voting for the day.