Monday, September 06, 2010

Endorsements - Final Update

Here's a round-up of the endorsements from fourteen of the more influential groups in Montgomery County.

Some of these endorsements are more important than others. For example, most observers consider support from MCEA and the Post as being the two most important endorsements in the county. But all of these have some merit with at least one segment of the population.

Here's a count by race.

Council District 1
Roger Berliner: 7 (including MCEA and the Post)
Ilaya Hopkins: 2

Council District 2
Craig Rice: 8 (including MCEA)
Royce Hanson: 1 (Post)
Sharon Dooley: 1

Council At-Large
Marc Elrich: 11 (including MCEA and the Post)
George Leventhal: 10 (including MCEA)
Hans Riemer: 9 (including MCEA and the Post)
Nancy Floreen: 8 (including the Post)
Duchy Trachtenberg: 4 (including the Post)
Becky Wagner: 4 (including MCEA)

District 14 Senate
Karen Montgomery: 7 (including MCEA)
Rona Kramer: 6 (including the Post)

District 14 House
Anne Kaiser: 14 (including MCEA and the Post)
Craig Zucker: 12 (including MCEA)
Eric Luedtke: 9 (including MCEA)
Bo Newsome: 4 (including the Post)
Jodi Finkelstein: 2 (including the Post)

District 15 House
Kathleen Dumais: 14 (including MCEA and the Post)
Brian Feldman: 14 (including MCEA and the Post)
Aruna Miller: 8 (including MCEA and the Post)
Lara Wibeto: 2
David Fraser-Hidalgo: 1

District 16 House
Susan Lee: 13 (including MCEA and the Post)
Bill Frick: 12 (including MCEA and the Post)
Ariana Kelly: 6 (including MCEA)
Hrant Jamgochian: 2 (including the Post)
Scott Goldberg: 2
Mark Winston: 1
Kyle Lierman: 1

District 17 Senate
Cheryl Kagan: 7 (including the Post)
Jennie Forehand: 4 (including MCEA)

District 18 Senate
Rich Madaleno: 9 (including the Post)

District 18 House
Ana Sol Gutierrez: 11 (including MCEA and the Post)
Jeff Waldstreicher: 11 (including MCEA)
Al Carr: 8 (including MCEA)
Dana Beyer: 3 (including the Post)
Vanessa Atterbeary: 1 (Post)

District 19 Senate
Mike Lenett: 7 (including MCEA)
Roger Manno: 6 (including the Post)

District 19 House
Bonnie Cullison: 11 (including MCEA and the Post)
Ben Kramer: 10 (including MCEA and the Post)
Jay Hutchins: 8 (including MCEA)
Sam Arora: 3 (including the Post)

District 20 House
Sheila Hixson: 13 (including MCEA and the Post)
Tom Hucker: 13 (including MCEA and the Post)
Heather Mizeur: 13 (including MCEA and the Post)

District 39 Senate
Nancy King: 10 (including MCEA and the Post)
Saqib Ali: 3

District 39 House
Kirill Reznik: 13 (including MCEA and the Post)
Charles Barkley: 12 (including MCEA and the Post)
Arash Shane Robinson: 8 (including MCEA)
Bob Hydorn: 2 (including the Post)

How much will this endorsement order resemble the ending vote order? We'll know soon enough.