Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Teacher Pension Shift Passes the Senate

The teacher pension shift proposed by Senator Rich Madaleno (D-18) and passed by the Senate Budget and Taxation Committee has now passed the full Senate on a 28-19 vote. Following is the roll call.

Voting Yea

Mike "Big Daddy" Miller (D-Calvert/PG)
John Astle (D-Anne Arundel)
David Brinkley (R-Frederick/Carroll)
James Brochin (D-Baltimore County)
Richard Colburn (R-Eastern Shore)
Joan Carter Conway (D-Baltimore City)
Ulysses Currie (D-PG)
James DeGrange (D-Anne Arundel)
George Della (D-Baltimore City)
George Edwards (R-Western Maryland)
Barry Glassman (R-Harford)
Larry Haines (R-Baltimore/Carroll Counties)
Nancy Jacobs (R-Cecil/Harford)
Verna Jones (D-Baltimore City)
Ed Kasemeyer (D-Baltimore/Howard Counties)
Delores Kelley (D-Baltimore County)
Allan Kittleman (R-Carroll/Howard)
Kathy Klausmeier (D-Baltimore County)
Rich Madaleno (D-MoCo)
Nathaniel McFadden (D-Baltimore City)
Mac Middleton (D-Charles)
Donald Munson (R-Western Maryland)
E.J. Pipkin (R-Eastern Shore)
Catherine Pugh (D-Baltimore City)
James Robey (D-Howard)
J. Lowell Stoltzfus (R-Eastern Shore)
Norman Stone (D-Baltimore County)
Bobby Zirkin (D-Baltimore County)

Voting Nay

Roy Dyson (D-Southern Maryland)
Nathaniel Exum (D-PG)
Jennie Forehand (D-MoCo)
Brian Frosh (D-MoCo)
Rob Garagiola (D-MoCo)
Lisa Gladden (D-Baltimore City)
David Harrington (D-PG)
Andy Harris (R-Baltimore/Harford)
Nancy King (D-MoCo)
Rona Kramer (D-MoCo)
Mike Lenett (D-MoCo)
Alex Mooney (R-Frederick/Washington)
Anthony Muse (D-PG)
Doug Peters (D-PG)
Paul Pinsky (D-PG)
Jamie Raskin (D-MoCo)
Ed Reilly (R-Anne Arundel)
Jim Rosapepe (D-PG)
Bryan Simonaire (R-Anne Arundel)

We'll have more tomorrow.